Apple Could Launch Apple Watch in more Countries this Month

Apple is planning on launching the Apple Watch in more countries this month, according to MacMania. Sources say that on September 9 at the upcoming iPhone 6s media event, Apple will provide more information about expansion to more countries. The three new countries that the Apple Watch is expected to launch in are Austria, Denmark, and India.

During that event we’re also expecting Apple to announce about when watchOS 2 will come out. While the Apple Watch will get talked about at that event, the main focus is going to be on the iPhone. We’re expecting the iPhone 6s and 6s Plus. We might also see an iPhone 6c, however sources say that the 6c is unlikely.

Over the summer, Apple did big expansions with the Apple Watch. Right now the Apple watch is available in the United States, Australia, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Japan, U.K, Italy, Mexico, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, The Netherlands, Sweden, Thailand, New Zealand, Russia, and Turkey.

Sign up for the Tech Letter!
Signup today and receive free daily updates straight in your inbox. The Tech Letter will include all articles, videos, our software updates, and more!