Apple Pay Gains 18 New Participating Banks

Apple has today updated the Apple Pay participating issuers list, adding 18 new banks. This now brings the total to over 450 banks that will work with Apple Pay. If you have a credit or debit card with one of the following banks you can now use it with Apple Pay.

AltaOne Federal Credit Union

American Bank of Commerce

Capital Bank, N.A.

Cardinal Community Credit Union

Del-One Federal Credit Union

Enterprise Bank and Trust Co.

Envision Credit Union

First Commonwealth Bank

First National Bank and Trust

First South Financial Credit Union

FirstMerit Bank

Fort Worth City Credit Union

Leominster Credit Union

Magnolia Federal Credit Union

Monticello Banking Company

Northfield Bank

Southern States Bank

Spire Credit Union

To set up your credit card with Apple Pay all you need to do is head over to Passbook, click the add credit card button, use the camera to scan it, enter in some more information, and you’re good to go.

Sign up for the Tech Letter!
Signup today and receive free daily updates straight in your inbox. The Tech Letter will include all articles, videos, our software updates, and more!