Apple Adds 12 New Flyover Locations

Apple has today added 12 new Flyover locations. These new locations are found throughout France, Italy, Spain, Germany, Japan, and Mexico. Below if the full list of cities that now have Flyover.

  • Angers, France
  • Carcassonne, France
  • Florence, Italy
  • Genoa, Italy
  • Pavia, Italy
  • Stuttgart, Germany
  • Mannheim, Germany
  • Neuschwanstein Castle, Germany
  • Mexicali, Mexico
  • Murcia, Spain
  • Nagasaki, Japan
  • Shizouka, Japan

To access Flyover you must be running iOS 6 or newer and OS X 10.9 or newer. If you search a supported city in Maps you’ll see the Flyover icon. Click that and you’ll see the city in 3D.

Sign up for the Tech Letter!
Signup today and receive free daily updates straight in your inbox. The Tech Letter will include all articles, videos, our software updates, and more!